Pomps & Pride



Sunday Sunday, blessed Sunday.


When I got up this morning I could establish that I’ve been sleeping for more than eight hours straight for the first time this month.
Almost forgot the feeling.
Breakfast tasted better than ever & I got some laundry done & my cabin cleaned before I started to prepare for my Sunday workout.
It got to be jumprope up on weather deck for 50 minutes combined with shadowboxing.
After that I hastily went down to the gym & finished off with some weightlifting.
During the time on deck I convenient got some tan,
even if it partly was cloudy the heat was very intense so I actually feel a bit dehydrated.


The dinner today was so delicious, our chief cook is one in a million.
He bakes us his own bread in the weekends & there’s always a lot of salad available,
not even once since I came onboard I’ve been disappointed while entering the dining area.
Damn, as all these "off duty"- Saturdays I’m now able to get fueled up on life so I could cope with the upcoming week.
Essential.


My new supervisor is neat & we share a few interests.
So far he seems like a good guy.
There’s three "OPCON-service technicians",
five standard engine crewmembers,
one extra engineer for the OPCON & one new third-engineer who is getting familiarized.
And there’s me, so all summed there’s eleven of us in the engine now.
Much coffee & running around.








I’ve uploaded a short video from the workout earlier.
It’s kind of a halfway form check as well.
Though I haven’t been able to train & eat as I was planning the past two weeks I still got some optimism through it all.
The working hours have forced me to eat more & also late (by night)
& the lack of sleep have been resulting in weak workouts.
Well well, that’s life at sea.

Just so you know,
I’ve tried calling now when the VSAT is working again but I can’t get through. Miss you.



Kommentarer
Postat av: E

Handsome!

Miss you.,

2012-05-16 @ 19:43:22

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0