ETS 597











Outside my cabin the sun is going down once more,
it colorizes the sky & sea so stunningly that I don’t want the moment to go by.

Soon I will put on my training gear & get loose in the gym.
During the day I’ve been constantly hungry even though I haven’t been doing any kind of exhausting work.
Mostly I’ve put my mind into arrange this weekend’s big drill,
which is generally focusing on fire fighting & common safety knowledge.
Now when I reflect upon it though… It could be the heavy sea’s that enhance this state of appetite.
Anyways, we’re steering east/northeast & will take onboard a pilot for Durban early next morning by helicopter winch.

I managed to take a picture of Cape of Good Hope around half past four o’clock one morning.
I ran out from bed with the camera in my bare boxers, keyed up as a child on Christmas morning.
Roy, who’s apparently up smoking very early in the mornings laughed & flirted mockingly as he saw me.

Later that day we sailed passed the southernmost point; Cape Agulhas
I have so far seen; Fly-fish, Dolphins and alot of strange birds.
Still on the list is Whale, Sea turtles, Porpoises & African Penguin.








Here's a picture I took when the Second Engineer is welding some handles on a manifold. 






Kommentarer
Postat av: ems

fintfintfint

2012-04-18 @ 21:25:16

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0