Duty Deadman's

 

 

 

 


Erm hi, I’ve just eaten ox filet with banana sauce in a freshly baked pita after a pretty superior workout. My body & soul are peacefully balanced, waiting to fall into a night of profound sleep. But first I’m going down to the engine room to do the evening round. For now & a long time onward (hopefully) I’m doing the duty watch, thus meaning that if there is an alarm in the engine department I have to get down there & sort it out – regardless the time. In my cabin I have an alarm panel & I also got a beeper on my belt. Otherwise the working hours & everything are the same as before.

 

Though it’s Saturday there’s a calm vibe going through the accommodation tonight. There are just a few members in the recreation room drinking beer & listening to indie rock. Yesterday we all got invited to the bar by the Chief Engineer, it was pleasant – those who showed up brought their own drinks because earlier the Captain opened up the beverages store. We played poker & told bold seaman’s stories until it was time to withdraw to our cabins.

 

It’s now gone two weeks, just before I go to bed tonight I have a red gift to open up,

haha that’s right – I’ve saved it as agreed.

 

 





















Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0