Demister

 

 

 

As I write this, it’s gone just over a week since I came onboard.

I’ve been adapting to the vessel & it feels like this could be my home for a while.

After the working hours on Friday I took my mp3 & lay down on top of the deck as we just had sailed past the Canary Islands. The sun was so strong that I couldn’t touch the deck with my bare skin without burning myself. I woke up at the same spot an hour later, thirsty & a bit dizzy. But after some cold cups of water & a handful of grapes I decided to get on with today’s workout – an hour jumprope on the bow in the pleasant weather. I tipped it of with a fresh bathe in the pool before I got dressed for the nights barbecue party.

We all got t-shirts from one of the company’s owner and the Captain held a speech while we toasted in champagne. With the sun set in the background we ate & drank as we got a bit closer to one & another.

It was a day to remember & I got one hell of a tan.

Saturday at five o’clock we laid eyes on a beautiful Easter dinner – a three-course feast with Scandinavian flavours. Everybody seemed to enjoy it, though it was different to the international crewmembers traditions.

Summary, it has been a good first week & it tends to stay just as good. The gym is complete & the pool is filled up. I work from 6 in the morning to 5 in the afternoon so the time flies past me.

 

If some of you are interested in my training log you can find it here,

http://shapemeup.se/traningsdagboken/

my username is “locopilla.blogg.se”

http://shapemeup.dumbbell.se/useroverview/locopillabloggse/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0