BIDNTILY



By early Monday morning, around 5 o’clock, we will be in Fremantle – Australia.

Since we left Réunion last week it has been much work & we have turned the clock advance one hour almost every night.
That’s why I’ve not been able to update here as much as I wanted.
The few hours being off duty I’ve been sleeping in my cabin or at the gym.
Hopefully I will get some free time this Sunday to recover & prepare for future events.
We are seven hours previous to Swedish timeline.
And in Australia we’re starting to exchange the Swedish crew,
their ten to twelve weeks are done & they all looking forward to sign off.

I’ve finally done my income declaration tonight,
heads up for you who haven’t – it’s ‘bout time. During the days I have all these things I want to write you,
except now when I’m sitting here I don’t remember any of it.
It’s a shame.
There’s so much going through my mind, not only things concerning the work onboard but life in general.
More sleep – yes please indeed.

A new schedule for Figaro has been located in the duty mess.
3’d July we’ll be in Southampton again. To get all my 96 days onboard & thereby finishing the 300 days limit for the certificate I need to stay no less than to the 5’th July.
At the moment there’s this dilemma,
am I going to stay that long & just anticipate that I’m allowed to stay further than the 5’th,
otherwise be forced to get an extra practice period for minimum 28 days in addition to previous.

 

Or sign off in the middle of June (Peace & Love) & thereby be required to get another practice period for minimum 28 days to reach my 300 limit.
Winnie the Pooh on this one, rah.







Gerry & I welded toghether some shells for the gasket material earlier this week.




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0