Sunday's delight




Sundays delight.

If there was something I truly needed today, it was this
– being able to lay under the sun listening to music & just let go of everything.
When I first got out on the upper deck it was cloudy & while I was getting comfortable it started to rain.
But I stayed & swept a towel around me.
Twenty minutes later the sun luckily came through & the clouds faded away.
For some moment it felt like nirvana,
I dreamt away & got fueled up on life.
Now I’m capable to manage a new week of work.

I’ve been onboard Figaro a month by now.
Regarding my training-plan, phase one of three have come to an end.
During these thirty days I’ve had twenty-five workout sessions.
Perhaps it’s to many, I could use some more time to recover the muscles,
especially after the weightlifting.
On the other hand I’ve been compensating this with a large amount of food.

Below you can see some statistics.




Next step, phase two,
is basically to rest every third day & don’t eat after six o’clock in the evening.
Concerning the variety of training,
it’s going to be more time on the crosstrainer & spinning bike instead of jumping rope.
The number of reps while weightlifting is going to be six to eight instead of twelve to fifteen each set.
Also the number of different exercises is going to be less than before.
In my training log at ShapeMeU you can see a photo presenting my daily shape
- taken directly after today’s workout

 

http://shapemeup.dumbbell.se/useroverview/locopillabloggse/

Even if it was quite windy outside I decided to jump some rope before the dinner.
It was harder than I estimated,
the wind frequently changed direction as I was up on the helicopter pad.
Although it went pretty good,
Skrillex playing on the mp3 made my heartbeat rise & I was longing to put my teeth
in a big piece of meet as a reward.




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0