Σε κάτι καλό

 

 

Tomorrow by midday we’ll have reached Good Hope of Africa,

the weather has already gotten a bit rough & our big beauty of a vessel has started to rock n roll it’s way forth.

So this Sunday I’ve put my efforts into an environmental-certificate test & later rewarded myself with some last sun-drenched time by the pool.

Usually there is no hard work on Sundays,

which is cherished because the crew need that time to clean their clothes, cabins & so on

– also to rest & get their mind of the work for a while.

 

The crewmembers from the Philippines’ have a half year contract onboard & they’re only home for three months.

I do admire their devotion to it;

most of them have big families back home who they provide with love & security by sacrificing their own comfort by choosing this way of life.

 

It isn’t going to be any workout for me tonight,

partly because of the heavy seas & besides I need a full day of body recovery to cope with the upcoming week.

Now it’s time to pick it up a notch, tighten the total energy intake & be more effective during the sets.

 

My mind has mostly been elsewhere than onboard today.

The gift I’ve opened up last night got me melting from the inside & out,

it utterly made me in high spirits.

First I didn’t comprehend it all but that’s me alright.

I’ve been giving it all a lot of thoughts since I left ground that morning in Gbg.

You know I’m glad to have you in my life & I think highly of you no matter what.

Give me an honest chance to patch up this absence when I get back.

 

 

 

 

 












Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0