1hour

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We're now cruising down the African west coast at full load with a speed of 19 knots.

Initially we run the engine in Economy mode,

thus providing for a more efficient passage down to Durban harbor regarding fuel consumption and environmentally friendly voyage.

But after a call from the person in command of the charter demanding an arrival 3 days earlier than expected we had to step it up.

So the 18th this month we’re expecting to reach South Africa.

Every day that passes by the air gets more humid and the temperature rises,

in 3 to 4 days we will make the equator.

The last cadet onboard got his hair and one eyebrow shaved off at the “first time to cross the equator by vessel”- ceremony.

I sure hope that they don’t touch my hair,

I would cope with anything other than the shaver scam.

 

Today the gym is getting together nicely,

some of the deck crew had lifted the delivery pallets from the car deck up to the accommodation deck and now I’m going to do the rest.

I will post some pictures when it’s finished

– It can’t really get any better than this on a commercial vessel.

The plan is to do some kind of exercise after working hours on a every day basis,
whether it’s a relaxing walk outside on the deck or a heavy session in the gym.
Here is a basic gym workout schedule that I’m going to try out for some weeks,
combined with jumprope, running or spinning as a warm-up;

1.  Barbell squats: 1 set of 15 reps

2.  Pull-overs: 1 set of 12 reps

3.  Bench presses: 1 set of 15 reps

4.  Standing barbell presses: 1 set of 10 reps

5.  Bent-over barbell rows: 1 set of 10 reps

6.  Standing barbell curls: 1 set of 10 reps

7.  Stiff-legged dead lifts: 1 set of 15 reps

8.  Crunches: 1 set of 20 reps

 

 

And I should comment my internet connection,

it’s so freakishly slow that I can’t either upload my new mix-track nor any pictures for the blog.

It takes 20 minutes just to get this browser here so I can write this.

On occasions however,

I will borrow the ships-office to use the faster priority net so I can post some few photos here.

Although the workout-mix-track won’t be released until I can get ashore. Sadface haha.


Till then


















Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0